Internet and Mobile Association of India (IAMAI) has formed a Blockchain committee.

IAMAI forms a committee to look into identify opportunities and challenges and work with government, industry and startups to develop the ecosystem. The committee will be chaired by Tina Singh, Chief Digital Officer, Mahindra Finance and co-chaired by Prasanna Lohar, Head –Innovation and Architecture, DCB Bank Limited.

Other members include Manish Gupta, Director- Digital Transformation, Mastercard, Samiran Ghosh, Chief Digital Advisor, Microsoft, Jitan S Chandanani, Blockchain Offerings and Engagement Leader – ISA, IBM, Ravi Chamria, Founder, Sofocle Technologies, Sandeep Goenka, Founder, Zebpay, S Venkat Kumar, Vice President, Kotak, Nitin Chug, Country Head- Digital Banking, HDFC BankNSE -0.04 % amongst others.

Source : Economic Times of India